Best Fishing net?

HenrysCreek

As many of ya'll have noticed, I'm new to fishing flats boats.  Definitely a learning curve, but LOVING IT so far!

Being this close to the water, I'm in need of a new fishing net.  Can ya'll recommend your favorite fishing nets for specks, other smaller species?  
Want something smaller and with a shorter handle (or collapsible) that can fit into one of the storage compartments.

Thanks.

I would only buy one with a rubber net. The smaller mesh nets will always grab your hook. I would only buy one with a fixed hoop. I have seen the fancy fold up nets fold up on the front when trying to dip into the water to get under a fish. The ones with the one piece Pole that simply slides in over the net portion to stow seems to fit in most front boxes. I would really suggest going to the store and putting your hands on the nets before you buy. The link here will show you solid hoop and slide in Handel as I am trying to describe. 

https://www.basspro.com/shop/en/frabill-conservation-series-flat-bottom-landing-net?hvarAID=shopping_googleproductextensions&ds_e=GOOGLE&ds_c=Shop|BPS|TopPerformers|Fishing&gclid=EAIaIQobChMI7Ybhof-y9wIVsm1vBB1uYwOFEAQYAiABEgK6H_D_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds

• Like 1

On 4/30/2022 at 12:06 AM, F1sh0n said:

Check out the FishPond boat nets.  They are light, have rubber basket and float.  You'll pay for it, but then you paid for your flat's boat.

Well, I broke down and bought a Nomad Fishpond net.  Got the "boat" net.  Arrived today and it's an awesome looking net that I hope will serve me well for many years.
My only complaint is that's it's Made in China, which seems very counter to Fishponds website/advertising.  😒

https://fishpondusa.com/pages/our-story

17 hours ago, HenrysCreek said:

Well, I broke down and bought a Nomad Fishpond net.  Got the "boat" net.  Arrived today and it's an awesome looking net that I hope will serve me well for many years.