New Fuel Tank for MA ?

DaveVero

So my tank has to be replaced as the pressure test says there is a hole!  Talked to MGB who said that the records are not there but they show that Ezell made the original 48 Gallon tank.  Has anyone used a replacement tank from Ezell or have they used TNT? What thickness gauge tank did you have made as 1/8 inch seems pretty light.  Did you Coal tar epoxy or  Powder coat the tank?  I am not doing the work just trying to make sure I have some knowledge so it it done right. I have read most of the posts.

On 1/19/2023 at 4:34 PM, DaveVero said:

So my tank has to be replaced as the pressure test says there is a hole!  Talked to MGB who said that the records are not there but they show that Ezell made the original 48 Gallon tank.  Has anyone used a replacement tank from Ezell or have they used TNT? What thickness gauge tank did you have made as 1/8 inch seems pretty light.  Did you Coal tar epoxy or  Powder coat the tank?  I am not doing the work just trying to make sure I have some knowledge so it it done right. I have read most of the posts.

Outlaw's team made my tank on my MA17...

Check my post on the Holy Ghost....if you are in Vero....it's only 2 hour for something made correctly.

DC

• Like 1

Thanks for the responses. No to powdercoat!!   I will have to get it epoxy coated in order to flex.   Got a quote for this work and it was way higher than I anticipated. Total job was like $7500.   Tank was $900 but the fiberglass guy was $3500 which I cannot understand. Sure he has to cut the floor and re-glass but how long does that take?  Hope someone has some insight .

2 hours ago, DaveVero said: