2004 Pathfinder 2200 - Fuel and Prop Question

SCtiger2019

Last year I purchased a 2004 2200 with a 200hp Yamaha VMAX HDPI. I love the rig but have a few questions for the board.

Does anyone know where I can find fuel specs for this setup? 

Also, my boat has some cavitation while turning and getting up on plain when gunning it. I am running a 3-blade prop now (don't know exact specs off the top of my head) but wanted to get some insight on what others with similar setups are running. I am thinking a 4 blade would fix this but I'm no expert on props and how it affects fuel / performance so any info would be great.

First, what do you mean about fuel specs. Specs at cruise I recall approx 5.2 gph. Second, I run a 3 blade and do not have any problems with my 03 150 vmax hpd, it’s  a 19 pitch 3 blade. Brother had a 02 with a 200 vmax hpdi with a 14 1/4x21 if I recall correctly 3 blade and again no problems.

Most people have had good success with a Power Tech OFX4 prop on the 2200 V.  It will give you a great hole shot, will run well trimmed up and because it lifts the stern, you will get less porpoising.   

Regarding fuel for a HPDI, the most important thing is it has to be clean.  That motor compresses the fuel to 2000 psi.  Any contaminate drops out of the fuel and clogs a number of little filters in a HPDI.

2 hours ago, jrchandler said:

I have seen mention of the OFX4 ported 3/8 but I see no mention of the ported feature anywhere on the powertech website or anywhere else besides a couple mentions on a forum. Is this a custom prop?

I guess you could say it is. If you order one that is ported they put ports in one. I ordered mine ported.