Pathfinder 2500 questions

Joedirt

I've been running a 2200 TRS since the spring of 2015 and I still absolutely love the boat. However  I want to upgrade soon, I planned on a 2400 TRS but after a little research the 2500 has me very intrigued with that being said I have a few questions about the 2500 I'm hoping some of you can help me with since I've never been on one while in operation.

Does the 300 Yamaha push it good enough and how is the hole shot?

How does it fish in skinny water? (I catch a lot of red fish in grass flats)

How much do you like the second station? Does it keep the sun off of you all day while your underneath it?

How well does she take heavy chop?

Are the fish boxes hard to clean out?

I know what to expect with the 2400 TRS however I just don't know anything about the 2500, so any info would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance!!!

pathfinder.jpg

1- the 300 is more than enough... pushes it just fine even with heavy load.  Hole shot is fine even with a 3 blade SWS II 19", 4 blade even better

2- It will get shallow but not as shallow as some.... if you are bumping bottom in the 22 now where you fish the 25 is gonna scrape.... but should still get you in casting range... diff between 24 and 25 is negligible 

3-  I dont have a 2nd station 

4- Ive run in some knarly inshore chop,  the 25 flattens it

5-I refuse to put fish in boat "fish boxes... so cant answer that

I also was between the 24 and 25.... for what I do (mostly offshore) the layout in the 25 was perfect for me.  I would think if mostly inshore the 24 makes more sense but just my opinion

After putting 200 hours on my 2500, here’s my comments:

The 2500 will float and run in almost the same amount of water compared to a 2200.

The 300 Yamaha pushes my boat square starting at 3600 rpm, but I do not have a tee top.

Since I run a 3 blade prop, my hole shot is nothing to right home about.  It improves some, if move my jackplate to 3