Monster Snook, Redfish, Trout and SAWFISH Ohhhhh Myyyyy :)

So, I took my buds fishing yesterday to Chokoloskee yesterday.

Been a while since I"ve been on the water...

My Marco Bestie :) Coto and my great friend Mike who I've been fishing with for nearly 20 years.

On the water at 0615 we head out front to try the islands and look for an incoming bite.

We stopped at one of our double secret locations :) and we were working a shore line....Coto had been pounding the shore hard and on occasion got hung in the trees....

We move around a corner and Coto says, "Darn, I've stuck on a log"....about two seconds later, up comes a monster tail and he shouts...monster snook, move the boat around front !!!

So, I"m running the trolling motor and I position the boat so Coto could gently tug on the snook so it would come out from a branch.....it slowly swims out under the tree and finally realizes it's hook and then it's game on !!! 

2x's around the HPS, Coto walking the gunnels with the rod in hand, he runs to the stern and is laying on back deck with the rod straight down up to the reel as the fish is running under the motor - I had the Minkotta on spot lock....how Ilove it :) 

After a several runs....she comes aboard.....how big snook batman.....what a catch...Coto is shaking....

We gently get her out of the net and grab a tape on the gunnel....she was we'll over the 36" seasick ruler....

Well done.....

Gotta love that labourdor head :) 

1912471381_cotosnook.thumb.jpg.649fb6e81533ed5d64d58f65efbd1d69.jpg

1013345949_cotosnookmeasure.thumb.jpg.c882ff1d68463e5c27ddd5a2e27029c8.jpg

1375775820_cotobigsnook.thumb.jpg.2aa02705a5b4228893884b7723036c26.jpg

We head to a few other spots up in the bights......and hit a few nice reds.....

52536706_cotored.thumb.jpg.6822fd24960ab907447672840e509aaa.jpg1512003832_mikereds.thumb.jpg.0cea79f8fa14380bd85637e09c7948f7.jpg