Advice for an awesome shop (Master Repair) in Stuart Florida

Intheslot12

This may seem obvious but as boat owners we come across shops that claim to be “first rate” and the best you can find. I have owned boats most of my life and have always looked for a shop that I can take the mistress to and know the work will be the best, completed on time, for a decent price. Like most of us we try to find a place fairly close to home out of convenience. I am a school teacher (not English….) and live in the South Florida.  If I knew how to install them I certainly would have. Recently I was having many problems and asked for advice on a forum. Several people said that I should use Master Repair in Stuart Florida. It is a 90 minute drive but was told they were amazing. I bit the bullet and called. Rose in the office was simply awesome. She stayed in contact, calling me back and was able to get me in. I brought the boat in and met Rose and Mike the owner. The shop was extremely clean and full of inshore and offshore boats. I immediately noticed that every boat had work blankets all over them. He was nothing short of professional. He took notes while we talked, gave me several options, and finally promised the boat to me by next Wednesday (6 days later). Within a day I was contacted by Technician Scott who found several problems with the previous install. Both the stealth and amp were connected directly to the house battery. I wondered why the batteries were always so low when I brought the boat back from storage. Scott and Mike did contact me several times to keep me updated on the boats progress. The boat was completed and ready for my pickup in 5 days (1 day earlier than promised, when does that happen?). When I arrived to pick it up Scott spent well over 30 minutes explaining the problems and fixes. He connected volt meters to show me how strong the stealth was and how it worked. They had all lines and old plugs there for me to look at. I did upgrade my trolling motor to a