Clear fly lines

NCTribute

I have it. Bought it last October, 9wt. I intially used it on my 9wt Sage XI3. I had to replace  the RIO all around salt water 9wtWF that I had so I picked up the Air Flo. Did so because of hearing good things relating to their lines. Wanted to buy the Bruce Chard Tropical Punch, but it was not available. However, as you mentioned the head is quite  heavy,seemed to be a lot of"hang time" in the air. I could cast it but I decided to try it on a different rod so so I recently spooled it on another reel to try on my XI3 10wt. Unfortunately, I have not had the opportunity yet to try it out on my 10wt. I am not an expert but perhaps you should research the Tropical Punch I mentioned and compare. 

I liked and still do the aspect of having a full floating line with the clear tip, have not any other experiences with Air Flo.

I've been using Cortland liquid crystal for the last year and I really like it. I had major issues with 11 and 12wt Airflo Ridge Clear (entire length is clear) a couple years ago, manufacturing issue that I'm sure has been resolved, switched to the Cortland and never went back. The only down side I see to the Cortland is once the water gets a little cold (below 75) it coils alot.

I think too that the Air Flo Ridge Clear Tip Tropical is truly that. I was using it  in water temps above 75 deg. (early October Placida, Boca Grande) and it was coiling bad. I am wondering how different the individual "tropical" lines are.  Most specs that I have read concerning lines state above 75deg. but thinking some should be used in water that is much warmer.